sharing’s caring…

...

the average Facebook user has 338 friends, but considers less than 100 to be genuine friends

not everyone wants their information and content visible to just anyone.  social media has made it easier to share memories with others, but if you’re one of the 40% of people who haven’t restricted access to your profile, then whatever you post is there for everyone to see.  unlike social media, rewind gives you the control to share what you want, to who you want, for as long as you want

there are now two ways to share memories from your rewind timeline.  when you hit the arrow (share) button, you can either share in-app with friends and family who also use rewind, with their email address.  once accepted, they’ll become a connection to easily share and swap chosen moments between your timelines

and you can also share memories with people not on rewind.  click the public link option to generate a weblink that takes whoever you share it with, to a locked uneditable version of that memory to view the details and any attachments.  for added security and privacy, you can even set the link to expire after a day, a week, a month, 3 months, 6 months, a year… or never

your memories… your rules!

This site uses cookies. Read our privacy policy for more information

Got it